Secunderabad Cantonment Board being a Class I Cantonment, the constitution of the Board as per Cantonments Act 2006 is as below:

  • The Officer Commanding the Station as ex officio or, if the Central Government so directs in respect of any cantonment, such other military officer as may be nominated in his place by the General Officer Commanding-in-Chief, the Command.

  • The District Magistrate or an Executive Magistrate not below the rank of Additional District Magistrate nominated by him.

  • The Chief Executive Officer

  • The Health Officer ex officio

  • The Executive Engineer ex officio

  • Three military officers nominated by name by the Officer Commanding the station by order in writing.

  • Eight members elected under this Act.

  • At present the Board is varied, with effect from 11-02-2021 S.R.O. 3(E) dated 08.02.2021 published in Gazette of India , Part II Section 4.

Brig.Abhijit Chandra, SM., President Cantonment Board

Shri B. Ajith Reddy , Chief Executive Officer